Inline Editing & User Permissions
I had restricted my client user account to only edit the Pages content, but when I did that the front-end inline editing feature was disabled. So I enabled publish, and the feature showed up, but the edit box wouldn't fully load. I had to add Create Pages to the user permissions before the full edit box would show up. (Delete Pages wasn't required).
Is this done on purpose, or is it a bug?