Layout with block

edited March 2014 in Feature Requests
Hi, sorry but I am new to this system.
I wanted to create sections in blocks with image on the right, I followed this guide, but after the creation of the various blocks occur after saved you can not make more edits.
Where can I find an example of operation?

/////////////

$test_fields = array(
'Title/Intro' => array('type' => 'fieldset', 'label' => 'Title/Intro', 'class' => 'tab'),
'h1' => array('label' => 'Heading'),
'Sections' => array('type' => 'fieldset', 'label' => 'Sections', 'class' => 'tab'),
'sections' => array(
'type' => 'template',
'display_label' => FALSE,
'label' => 'Sections',
'add_extra' => FALSE,
'repeatable' => TRUE,
'max' => 4,
'min' => 0,
'title_field' => 'block',
'fields' => array(
'section' => array('type' => 'section', 'value' => 'Section {num}'),
'block' => array('type' => 'block', 'folder' => 'sections'),
),

),

);
$test_layout->add_fields($test_fields);

// Added to the 'layouts' key
$config['layouts']['test'] = $test_layout;

// Fuel layout block
$image_right = new Fuel_block_layout('image_right');
$image_right->set_label('Image Right');
$image_right->add_field('title', array());
$image_right->add_field('content', array('type' =>'text'));
$image_right->add_field('image', array('type' =>'asset'));

// NOTE THIS IS ADDED TO THE 'blocks' key and not the 'layouts' key !!!!
$config['blocks']['image_right'] = $image_right;

Comments

• edited 6:35PM
    I'm not quite sure I understand this "after the creation of the various blocks occur after saved you can not make more edits."

You should be able to see the blocks layouts when creating a page in the CMS with the layout of "test". There should be a dropdown displayed in the Layout Variables area with all the specified block layouts from the _blocks/sections folder.
    The creation of the page with several blocks working properly, but if I want to update the page content blocks are no longer visible in admin panel.