CMS 1.0 hickups + newbie challenge

edited September 2013 in Bug Reports
I am new to FUEL but FUEL+CODEIGNITOR is what i was looking for. I had started with 9x version but found the 1.0 beta to be more updated with features that I needed like somewhat latest version of ckeditor etc.

Following are the bugs I have encountered in latest github pulls that I used.

1. Profiler when enabled is giving me following error
[code]fuel/application//config/profiler.php does not contain a valid config array[/code]

2. I enabled ShowBlock and Save plugin/button in ckeditor but these are not showing up

Comments

• edited 8:13AM
    1. For the profiler to work, you need to add a profiler config array:
    http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-guide/general/profiling.html

2. There is a $config["ck_editor_settings"] in the fuel/application/config/MY_fuel.php file that has additional settings for CKEditor including which plugins to include. Is that where you made your changes?
    Yeap and this is what I have in there:

$config['ck_editor_settings'] = "{
    toolbar:[
    { name: 'document', items : [ 'Source','-','Save','NewPage','DocProps','Preview','Print','-','Templates' ] },
    { name: 'clipboard', items : [ 'Cut','Copy','Paste','PasteText','PasteFromWord','-','Undo','Redo' ] },
    { name: 'editing', items : [ 'Find','Replace','-','SelectAll','-','SpellChecker', 'Scayt' ] },
    { name: 'forms', items : [ 'Form', 'Checkbox', 'Radio', 'TextField', 'Textarea', 'Select', 'Button', 'ImageButton', 'HiddenField' ] },
    { name: 'styles', items : [ 'Styles','Format','Font','FontSize' ] },
    { name: 'colors', items : [ 'TextColor','BGColor' ] },
    { name: 'tools', items : [ 'Maximize', 'ShowBlocks' ] },
    '/',
    { name: 'basicstyles', items : [ 'Bold','Italic','Underline','Strike','Subscript','Superscript','-','RemoveFormat' ] },