Fuel CMS Blog Module

edited May 2013 in Modules
Hi,

I am new to Fuel CMS. I am trying to explore the blog module and how to modify it. Basically, I want to create a two column page in the form of a blog where the left column (sidebar) will display the archives and also the posts (in a preview format) in a vertical layout. On clicking on one of these previews posts we will get a detailed post on the right column. It will not change the whole page in the blog. How can I achieve this?

Essentially, an affect like this: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-lNkPQU2kVz0/USeI51ork9I/AAAAAAAAK-4/bc1LEy2nhRc/s640/bonepress-free-wordpress-theme.PNG

Thanks

Comments

• edited 8:39PM
    The blog module is made up of several "simple" modules with the most important one being the blog_posts module. This module uses the blog_posts_model to house the information for the blog posts. Categorizing the posts is done with the blog_categories module that uses the blog_posts_categories_model. The fuel/modules/blog/controllers/blog.php controller grabs the posts and sends them to the view files in the the fuel/modules/blog/views/themes/default/ folder. I start by looking at those files to see how the post data is presented in the views.
    Thanks, I also wanted to know where/if there's a css for the div elements used in the blog files? I could not find a separate css. (i.e for main_inner div id etc.)
    In short, I just needed help with this:

I want to open individual blog post within the same page (where the list of posts are shown) within a div element rather than having it open in a new page. Is there a way to do that?

Thanks.
    The css being pulled in depends on what is in the header of your page. The blog has a header that it pulls in which has a blog.css file which would need to change based on your designs.